Testimonials & Reviews

4.51/5
Arizona Urology -  - Urology

Arizona Urology

Urology located in Goodyear, Glendale, and Gilbert, AZ

4.51/5 Star Rating
78 total reviews

Arizona Urology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 78 reviews with an average rating of 4.51 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Arizona Urology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Eric K.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
My experience started off ok. I met with Dr. Larsen for my consult for a vasectomy reversal which was good. He seemed really nice and knowledgeable and the consultation went well. He told me that his scheduler would call to get the surgery scheduled so they can run my insurance and make sure it in fact covered reversals which it did but the issue came the week of surgery where both His office and the surgery center never called prior than the day before to go over pre-screening for surgery which normal should happen a week or two prior to surgery not the day before. Of course one of the medicines I am on Wegovy needs to be stopped 7 days prior to surgery and of course I was not aware of this so they cancelled my surgery for a vasectomy reversal which I had planned for a month prior and rescheduled everything for a month after for healing. All Niomi could say is it wasnt their fault and the next appointment was over a month away which I am unable to do so I guess who cares about peoples lives, starting a family and taking responsibility for their mess up. Niomi sad they sent in the order a month earlier and that it was the surgery centers fault but funny thing is she called today and apologized for never sending my surgery preparation checklist and sent it today which was a day prior to surgery and said she called them to verify they could do the items needed the day of surgery. So I am now having to go see a new urologist to try and get the surgery in the next week or two because this office and their surgical center decided it wasn't important to make sure their patients are taken care of and ready for surgery earlier than a day before surgery. Then I asked to speak to the doctor and of course I never heard back and probably never will. Maybe he is a great doctor, I don't know and never will.
Teresa M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
My experience with this office has been dreadful!!!!!!
Gabija M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
This has to be the most poorly run medical office I have ever dealt with. The lady at the front desk when you walk in always has the biggest attitude and could not be less helpful. It is nearly impossible to get someone other than the receptionists on the phone, even when you have medical questions. I have been struggling with recurring UTIs and needed to see a urologist ASAP after being on three rounds of antibiotics in two months, none of which cleared my infection. I was waiting for weeks for my appointment, only to get a voicemail that they needed to cancel it and I had to reschedule. I ended up getting a new appointment, but they did NOT tell me that it would be with a nurse practitioner. Had I known, I wouldn't have gone because I had been told by several other doctors I needed to specifically see a urologist. After my initial appointment with the NP, they scheduled me for a tele-med follow-up visit. The NP called me 30 minutes before my scheduled time (I was still working) and then never called me back (not even at my scheduled appointment time). I had to call their offices on three different phones to get somebody to answer me and actually speak to me about my test results after my appointment was missed (by that time it was 5 PM). I was then told to go back to the Glendale office whenever I wanted (they said no appointment was needed) to drop off another urine sample. I went in on a Thursday and did drop one off, but the girl at the front desk said she shouldn't technically be taking it because nobody is here on Thursdays to process the sample. Why would the staff tell me to come anytime if there is no one there on Thursdays?? I was also told by the NP to schedule a follow up tele-med visit after dropping off the new sample, to which I was also told (at the front desk) that I couldn't do that... Anyways, if you are looking for an office with any semblance of organization and positive customer service - go anywhere else. I am seeing a different urology clinic in two weeks and I can't wait!! Unfortunately, I can't speak to how good the doctors are. I am sure they're great, but if I was them, I would strongly consider rehiring the front office staff and the people who answer the phones. You're paying them to tank your practice!
April S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
I have left multiple messages about being in pain or wanting updates about my scans. No calls are ever returned. I am considering changing Drs because there is a huge lack of communication from your office staff. I don't feel comfortable or informed about my condition and why I'm having pain. I was transferred to your care in October after an ER visit. Since then I still have no details about what is going on and what is the plan of action to address the issue.
Duane B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Was scheduled for a biopsy under sedation on 12/18 at 1530. Arrived around 1430 to take care of any paperwork prior to the appointment. Waited in the waiting area for over an hour and then taken to the patient waiting room where more paperwork was completed to include swabs taken for precautions if biopsy samples were lost - or that was what I was told. Prior to appointment I had taken the antibiotics and two (2) hours prior to appointment taken the fleets enema that was to be done before procedure (not a pleasant experience). So all prep work was done on my part for the procedure. While in the patient waiting room after the swabs were completed I was told that they were running late but someone would be back within 30 minutes to collect me and take be back for the procedure. Waited for about 5 minutes and one of the nurses/assistant came in and told me that they will have to reschedule me and gave a poor excuse - she was not comfortable giving me that information and was very sympathetic. This is totally unacceptable especially has this is time sensitive and all the prep work that was taken to include taking time off work for me and my wife has I had to have a driver to take me home. The Doctor himself couldn't come in and tell me has I saw him when being escorted to the patient waiting room. Was told that I would get a call sometime this week to reschedule and appointment. I'm not hold my breath !!!!! Not a good experience at all. NO STARS
Betty F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/23
My Dr visit was excellent All my questions were answered. I would definitely give you a FIVE STAR Rating
Joseph J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/23
Dr. Larsen is at tentative, but I have called twice to schedule an appointment last time being 1400/2pm or very close to that time on Aug 16th, 2023, and there is a problem with the one who answers and takes down the appointment information. I ended up having to go into detail about my personal issues the last eight months. I began the conversation telling her that it has been some time and I have not been able to get there but I need to see Dr. Larsen per his request. I also have called the ER line and Dr. "Joey" told me to contact them. The VA let me know that my consultation referral was going to expire unless I scheduled an appointment by Aug 22, 2023. But I understand that I have not gotten the semen analysis and because I have not been able to make it to Dr. Larsen, in a timely manner, we did not have to schedule the appointment and I would return to the VA. Even after I stated we did not have to schedule the appointment, she pushed it and stated I missed an appointment and seemed as though she wanted to schedule it so I proceeded with the call. I stated I tried to call and cancel it, rudely she stated if it is same day it is a missed appointment. I then had to explain things I did not want to but because I missed the appointment, I thought it fair to provide an explanation. I went on to say I have battled depression been hospitalized, on top of unemployment and vehicle issues which is why I have continued to reschedule as my car may not make the trip. Though I did not have to detail the car information, I did detail the rest and she still had quite an attitude instead of allowing me to get off the phone and not schedule. I felt as though she was trying to belittle me, and again this is not the first time over appointment scheduling, and I would like to say it is the same woman but I can not confirm that. The end of the call, after I was trying to determine if we were setting an appointment or not as I have been in pain, or whether I needed to go to a lab I didn't even know about, or what? She had a long pause and said "sooo.." as if it was a question and quite smirky, I told her it is okay we do not have to schedule the appointment, and to take care. I did this so I did not in turn become rude with her and I can not mentally afford to deal with her and her self-righteous attitude, when this is a customer service call. Unless this type of behavior is warranted and allowed by AZ Urology. If so then this was a waste of time, and I do apologize for not being able to keep up at all times again I had a breakdown on top of other things so it is hard to get up and do things on top of the testicular pain. My only regret is not asking for her name because I wanted to keep my cool for the day.
Nancy O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
Had a good meeting with Amanda. She answered all my questions and was helpful to me.
Gary L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/23
The time from prep to the start of the procedure took a long time
Kenneth L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
I dreaded the boisy but it turned out ok and it didn't take long
Tarsem S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Good job.
William D.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
My comments are directed at the lady or ladies that answer the main phone. I have called many times to ask questions of my doctor or his assistant, and the majority of the time the lady answering the phone is rude, irritable and seems to be intent on discouraging me from talking to my provider or his assistant. I had prostate laser surgery on September 28, 2022, and called 2 weeks later to ask about swelling and a small stream. On this ocassion, the lady informed me I needed Tamsulosin, which I thought was strange that a phone receptionist should be giving me medical advice, and she sent a message to Dr. Larsen's office. I received a call back from a PA, and got a prescription for Tamsulosin. On Monday, 10/24/22, I called again because I had been having problems with incontinence and leaking, which I had never had prior to surgery, and the lady said she would send a message to Dr. Larsen's office. By Wednesday morning, 10/26/22, I had not received a call back, so I called again. I explained that I had called on Monday and the lady said there was no record of my call. She asked me why I wanted to speak to someone and I explained it to her. She then started saying, with an attitude, that I was contradicting myself, because I had said on 10/24 that I couldn't urinate and wanted Tamsulosin and now I was saying I was urinating too much. ( I never said I couldn't urinate, I just said I had a reduced stream and I never asked for Tamsulosin. The PA recommended Tamsulosin.) The conversation went back and forth with me getting very upset, wondering why this person was giving me such a hard time. As I said previously, it seemed like she was trying to prevent me from talking to Dr. Larsen's office. Her behavior is enough to cause me to go to another practice. The conversation today was the most extreme I have had with her, but there have been many other calls where she was short, rude and not pleasant to talk to. I am an easy-going person, and have never given her any reason to be short or rude to me. Some customer service training is needed!!
Wallace R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/22
It was very good.
Larry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Excellent. Professional and helpful.
Roengchai D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
I would recommended to every one
Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/22
A week and a half ago I stumbled into the ER with kidney pain, I was admitted with a kidney stone and a kidney infection. This is where I was lucky enough to meet Dr. Larsen. I haven't had this medical issue before but he answered all my questions, put me at ease, discussed every step and made sure I was comfortable. Today I had a follow up procedure, every person in the office was professional and polite. Really made me feel like I got lucky by chance that night I went to the hospital. Everyone does a great job! I really appreciate Dr. Larsen in so many ways. Thank you for everything you're doing to help me.
Karen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/22
It went very well information was made easy to understand. Staff was grest
Daniel S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
All staff and Dr. We're very good and professional. However, having a patient bring thier dog into the waiting room was disturbing. We have to wear masks but dogs allowed in the clinic is not right. Hope to not see this again.
Donna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
I would like to know why I’m not getting any of my test results
Darnell E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Fast and friendly